the pursuit of the unpursuable.

What is the purpose behind our cyclic and continuous pursuit to be better? What if I DO know what I do not know but, for whatever reason, I do not pursue it? What if I had the choice of taking that particular path, but I simply chose another. Am I dimished as a person? Have I limited my chances? Does it mean that the more skills I know, the more formulas I remember, the higher the possibility of me being drafted?  I, honestly, wonder…. Are we really chosen according to our skills and what we can do? Are we really judged according to what we know and what we do not know? Which of these things we occupy ourselves with actually matter?
 
In my opinion, a person pursues a career in something not because they studied it or it reaps the thickest paycheck but because of their passion for it.  In the end, your boss hires you because of your attitude and not simply of your degree and your scores. Some of your friends may be with you when you are young , rich and famous. But, eventually, these friends leave. and after all that jazz are gone, those who are left behind are the only ones who truly care for you, your values, and your character. Even when getting a boyfriend, do you think it matters if you are from overseas or from a famous university? Do you think it matters if you can sing or cook or save the world? I think these are little things which barely matters. Because, deep down, it is about the feelings and the emotions  and the appreciation of one another.
 
Honestly, in  a world filled with awesome fabulous commendable incredibly-talented people, the only competitive advantage you will ever have lies in your heart. 
 
 
 

Leave a comment