God and His sense of humour

So, recently, I’ve been praying to God to help me see, feel, and listen to the Holy Spirit more easily.

Well, I’m proud to say, that I have been more in tune with His voice and guidance. I have been finding it easier to hear words of encourage when I’m feeling anxious and doubtful.  Plus, once in a while, when I need to make some decisions, big or small, I would suddenly hear some bible verses out of nowhere.

Nonetheless, I prayed for more. I mean, He’s the loving omnipotent God. If we ask Him to flood us with blessings, He’ll (supposedly) bless us abundantly indeed! Am I right?

So, this afternoon, during my bus ride, a middle-aged man sat beside me. He was wearing a white shirt and was trying sooo hard to fix his tie. Guess what?!? I couldn’t help but notice that the diagonal patter on his tie says the words “Holy Spirit” repeated numerous times!!! Coincidence, much?

With such an obvious sign, I just couldn’t resist striking a conversation. Hence, I offered to help him with his tie, then I assured him that the tie’s all fixed and he looks good.  Apparently, he’s on the way for evening mass at the Church of the Holy Spirit. So, I guess he’s an usher in the church — that explains the tie. Haha! So, within a span of 5 – 8 bus stops, I found out that he’s single, he helps out in RCIA, and he teaches Sec 2 catechism. He even offered me to try it out, esp because he’s church is short of catechist. I said, I’ll check it out. As usual, I didn’t get his name but, well, let’s call him Mr Holy-Spirit-Tie.

After Mr Holy-Spirit-Tie alighted, I couldn’t help but laugh to myself and think what a comedian God is!  A dark red tie with “Holy Spirit” “Holy Spirit” written over and over again? Really?! That’s a freakin’ funny sense of humour, big guy! hahaha 😀

Okay. Fine. Message received, Sir!

PS: Thanks! (:

tumblr_m0i260DpAS1qhmhdfo1_500
Photo Credit: jesus-generation

Leave a Reply

