God-centric Partnership

It’s so inspiring to be surrounded by stable loving couples with a God-centric relationship. Not only does it show that it’s possible, it’s also shows that putting God as the foundation of your relationship makes it that much stronger.

I used to like “bad guys” because I thought they’re the ones “with balls” and be more able to protect you. But I’ve been realising that God’s our protector and having a God-loving guy with God in his side would be the greatest coolest thing ever. So, find a man who loves God before he even knows that you exist. A man who falls to his knees, with tears in his eyes and hands held high, without a care to the world watching him. A man who knows that God is the best foundation in your relationship. A relationship that brings you each other closer to Him.

Imagine! The man who loves Jesus will respect you. He’ll pursue you and treasure you. He won’t pressure you or control you, but gently walk beside you and lead you. He will appreciate you as the gift and beauty you are, and remind you of it every day. He will worship with you. He’ll pray for you and pray with you. He will lead you with strong hands, stand up when you can’t, but remind you that God will always be there. That would be an everyday reminder that God loves us! Since he learned how to love from God, he’d love you according to 1 Corinthians 13. He would love you as God loved us.  He’d draw his love from God and that love would be genuine and overflowing. He’d offer your love to God by spreading it to others, especially your children. God is love – that’s where love should begin and end.

Print

Easier said than done huh? To begin with, how do we even find such a person? Imagine when you’re in a dance, what do you do to finally get that perfect dance? Would you dance around in search for the one? How tiring that might be! According to my friend, dance with God instead. Spend your time getting to know Him. Some people may approach and ask for your hand along the way. But, with God there, He’d ward off the “wrong boys” until the right one comes along. Then, He’d let him cut in and take your hand. Subsequently, you’d always put God in the middle of the relationship and always run to Him, for good times and bad. Together, you’d fulfill God’s purpose and do things that glorifies His name. Isn’t that a wonderful love story to tell your future children and the world? (:

Henceforth… for now, until further notice, God is my boyfriend. (:

Photo credits: Alycia Teo

227427_10150622742875641_127956_n227427_10150622742890641_1379932_n

9 thoughts on “God-centric Partnership

  1. It’s truly a nice and useful piece of information. I am glad that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Having read this I thought it was rather enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worth it!

  3. Having read this I believed it was very enlightening. I appreciate
    you taking the time and energy to put this article together.
    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  4. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site. I’m hoping to
    see the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.

    In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get
    my own blog now 😉

  5. Hi there I am so grateful I found your blog page,
    I really found you by mistake, while I was searching
    on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all
    round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  6. I leave a leave a response when I appreciate a post on a site or
    if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is a result of the passion communicated in the article I browsed.
    And on this post God-centric Partnership | ..::Music.
    Movies.Bangles.Love::… I was actually excited enough to post a comment ;
    -) I do have a few questions for you if you usually do not mind.
    Could it be simply me or do some of these remarks look like written by
    brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online sites,
    I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post.
    Could you make a list every one of all your shared pages like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

