Charming Charms

Charm bracelets are said to have started, in ancient Egypt, to ward off bad spirits and luck as it brings faith and good luck.
Some say that medieval knights wore charms for protection in battle.
Charms were also worn in the Dark Ages to represent family origin, religious and political convictions
just as how Charms help Gods identify an individual to guide them to their status level in their afterlife for Ancient Egypt.
The act of reverence shown by keeping charms in Rome was meant to keep their beliefs close to their heart and deeds.
 

I have always wanted to have a charm bracelet that’s truly me.
to remind me of who I am,
to bring me luck during schools exams and the tests of life.
and now, I have one!!
and thanks, to my everdearest roomie,
it also shows how much I am appreciated.
 

 

 
Leave a Reply

