It’s Getting Cold Out Here.

They say good things come to those who wait.
But, has anyone told you that time also breaks a waiting heart.
I am just so tired of waiting.
Im tired of thinking, "Nah. He is just not that into you."
Im tired of thinking, "Well, we’re better of as friends, anyway."
I am so tired of wishfully thinking that, "Someday (crosses fingers), He will come."
because, albeit my queerness, I also have my positive points, I believe.
I believe I am good enough.
I even think that I can be an awesome girlfriend.
 
I am tired of being that girl who guys share their dirty jokes and secrets with,
being that girl who helps them pick out their outfit and hairstyle for their date,
being that girl who is close enough to be a guy’s bestfriend but never a girlfriend.
 
I want to be that girl whom the "best girl buddy" is jealous of,
I want to be that girl for whom he frets to do something special.
I want to be a girl who feels like she has an appreciated place in this world,
with someone thinking of her, worrying about her, and wanting to take care of her. 
I want to send random texts to my bf, fight with him over time management, and settle it by cuddling in the cinema.
I want to be IN love.
 
They say good things come to those who wait.
Well, here I am: always been waiting.
and, it’s seriously getting cold out here.
 
Leave a Reply

