adios.

Yes I really like you
And yes I am letting you go
Because I really care for you
But can we take it slow?
 
Yes im happy for you.
I’m glad that you’re with her.
Although I could have said
Yes instead.
 
Yes we’re friends
Of course we are.
Don’t worry. It’s okay.
You are happy now, right?
 
Yes you can leave.
Leave quickly. Leave now.
I don’t want to see you.
I don’t want you to see me cry.
 
Yes I’m alright.
You have nothing to worry about.
I’m fine
as long as you are.
 
Just leave. I’ll stay,
hoping for you to come back one day.
Or maybe I can go back
to the memories we had the other day.
Leave a Reply

